Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Mark Golden, MD, FACS -  - Ophthalmologist

Doctors For Visual Freedom

Mark Golden, MD, FACS

Ophthalmologist located in Streeterville, Chicago, IL

42 total reviews

Dr. Mark Golden always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mark Golden below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rafael R.
Submitted 03/18/22
Excelente service, Dr. Golden is the Best.!!!!
Tim M.
Submitted 03/16/22
I expected a hard sell, but the doctor was courteous and low key, a gentleman. The exam was very thorough, but I would have liked a written summary for my records.
Karen M R.
Submitted 03/14/22
Appreciated working me into your schedule for acute issue. Wonderful, compassionate care here.
Michael G S.
Submitted 03/07/22
As always Dr. Golden provided excellent care and testing and provided sage advice concerning ongoing treatment options for my eye conditions. Thanks Dr. Golden.
Jean Pierre B.
Submitted 02/24/22
Dr. Golden and the whole staff are amazing…
Ross D.
Submitted 02/18/22
Very knowledgeable and efficient
Mark A.
Submitted 02/10/22
Exceptional, informative care.
Charlene M.
Submitted 01/07/22
Excellent
Alexander K.
Submitted 01/07/22
Staff is extremely friendly and they take time to explain things to you.
Kisha S W.
Submitted 12/21/21
Dr. Golden has a wonderful bedside manner. He’s extremely knowledgeable and he explains your eye health and address questions or concerns you may have. The office is extremely clean and the staff is nice as well.
Naftali M G.
Submitted 12/15/21
There’s 2 things that set Dr. Golden apart from nearly all other providers: exceptional quality of care and amazing bed side manner. Each visit not only addresses all of my vision care needs, but also includes an excellent conversation with Dr. Golden and his friendly staff.
Natalia O.
Submitted 12/08/21
N/A
Aysegul P.
Submitted 12/07/21
Very satisfying
Joel A.
Submitted 12/02/21
Dr. Golden is one of the most heartfelt professionals I have ever dealt with. He cares and you can feel it when he talks to you.
Athena G.
Submitted 11/29/21
Dr. Golden and his team were amazing! Our 3 year old enjoyed her visit, and we were so relieved to feel she was in great, knowledgeable hands.
Karen D.
Submitted 11/17/21
Great service..doctor so professional and kind.,
Selami P.
Submitted 11/11/21
Additional functionality of the website such as patient test results and prescription order and payment functions could be added.
Peter M G.
Submitted 11/08/21
Wonderful staff and attention to concerns.
Jacqueline N.
Submitted 10/13/21
Dr. Golden gave me an intensive and somewhat painful Tear Care procedure. He was very careful, considerate and checked on my pain tolerance throughout it. I am feeling much better.
Jean Pierre P B.
Submitted 10/06/21
Dr. Golden is wonderful. He never rushes and is very attentive during my appointment.