Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Mark Golden, MD, FACS -  - Ophthalmologist

Doctors For Visual Freedom

Mark Golden, MD, FACS

Ophthalmologist located in Streeterville, Chicago, IL

5/5 Star Rating
43 total reviews

Dr. Mark Golden always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mark Golden below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nazli B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
Have been seeing Dr Golden for a few years. He’s great, thorough and listens to his patients’ concerns. His staff is also very professional and helpful.
Carol S R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/22
Always a pleasurable experience professional, friendly and helpful
Jacqueline N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr. Mark Golden is an attentive, conscientious and compassionate physician. He has been managing my Sjögren’s Syndrome, a chronic dry eye and mouth autoimmune disease, for five years.
Andrea W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
Loved Dr Golden. Great interaction and explained everything very well
Michael James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Very thorough and informative
Shimoli P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/22
I came in with a swollen eye. Dr. Golden did multiple tests in order to figure out what was causing it and how to heal the eye. I felt heard and he answered all my questions.
Vi Anh D N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Very Courteous. Would usually wait at most 30 minutes before entering the doctor's office
Elizabeth J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
Courteous, professional and takes his time. Allowed to ask questions and get answers. Genuine concern for and interest in his patients.
Alison B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Great experience!
Revital S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Caring, professional, and just wonderful!
Sidney K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Dr Golden is very detailed. Just simply excellent
Paula C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Dr. Golden and his team are very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.
Tina A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Excellent experience
Selami P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Excellent care and service!! Very knowledgeable and professional!’
Tracey O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/22
Very knowledgeable and Dr. Golden and staff were very kind.
Allysia Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/22
Always a wonderful experience Thank you!
Gabriela P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
Quality care and efficient.
Alex M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Dr Golden and his staff were wonderful. I highly recommend this office for any glasses, contacts, or medical needs.
James E O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
Excellent, attentive exam. Dr. Golden answered all my questions, and spent plenty of time with me. Wonderful experience.
Vernis N B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/22
Dr. Golden is an amazing doctor and empowering teacher. He makes sure I understand my diagnosis, treatment plan and wellness expectations. He is by far the cream of the crop in his medical field.